1914 Buffalo Nickels : 4 Over 3; 1916 Buffalo Nickels : Doubled Die Obverse; . They still show up from time to time, but not often. Speared Bison is a die gouge and sometimes a die crack running though the Buffalo's body. The wrong leg is missing on Black Diamond, and he's not peeing. Dewey Fisher, I am a powerful, open, faithful, combative, spotless, faithful, fair person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you. note: This article is periodically updated to reflect the current price of most valuable coins. Cherrypicking is when a savvy collector searches for (and finds!) All Rights Reserved. Chances are youve heard about the 1936 and 1937 3-legged Buffalo nickels. ), as well. Prices listed are for MS-65 certified. Only in Denver was the error made that triggers the price of the currency. HI Newbie Here Is This Where I Can Ask Questions Regarding Some Coins I Have? We must be aware that the quality of conservation is key for them to be well valued and therefore the price demanded. I took more close-ups but never loaded them. Today, most buffalo details have soft details and obvious signs of wear. One way people find old Buffalo nickels worth money is by checking bank rolls and boxes of coins from the bank. A five-cent coin made of copper-nickel, it depicts the bust of a Native American profile on the front and an American bison (often called a buffalo) on the reverse. It looks like you're new here. 9 days ago. While it is more common than the 1936 3-1/2 legs error nickel, there is so much demand for the 1937-D 3-legged Buffalo nickel that it, too, is worth a lot of money. Bankrolls, Mint rolls, sets or wild? The reason for the appearance of these animals is to commemorate the. Cestaniort is a website that writes about many topics of interest to you, a blog that shares knowledge and insights useful to everyone in many fields. Buffalo nickels were struck from 1913 through 1938. Please keep the forum updated if you plan on getting t