However, I am here to help support you on your journey to healing and recovery. Great video footage that you won't find anywhere else. This is a minority owned practice with experienced psychotherapists, Nurse Practitioners and psychiatrist. He has worked in both clinical and administrative roles at Bellevue and Mount Sinai Hospitals, and Jacobi Medical Center. Lets work to break the generational stereotypes and achieve overall well being. Harvard, Mount Sinai and Yale trained, I have over twenty years of experience in psychopharmacology and psychotherapy working with complex cases in a variety of clinical settings. Additionally, he holds a National Board Certification in Psychiatry from the ANCC. Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner, DNP, PMHNP, NE-BC. Her practice includes developing therapeutic relationships with her clients and implements a holistic approach which includes psychotherapy. She also holds a bachelors degree in English from Cornell and a masters degree in creative writing from Hollins University. At the same time, you should assess if you feel comfortable talking with the psychiatrist, as studies show that the most important determinant of successful therapy is the relationship between therapist and client. General. This ensures that they are qualified and have the necessary psychiatry training to provide you with quality care. Trust your gut. I encourage you to register today. Learn more about Zocdoc search All Providers Availability last updated 01/08/2023 Dr. Karen Yan, MD, JD VIDEO VISIT Psychiatrist 4.00 4 verified reviews Mental Health in Communities of Color Symposium Friday October 28th in NYC, Click Here to List Your Private Practice Information on the BPGNY Website. Located directly across the street from Madison Square Park in the Flatiron District of Manhattan, New York, Elevate Medical is also accessible to everyone. Are you looking for an assessment of your mental health symptoms from an expert. Many of those interviewed also believe that di